Macy’s Thanksgiving Parade – a Reblog

I cannot believe next week is Thanksgiving. Where did the year go?????

Revisited my three (3) 2012 Thanksgiving Parade posts and enjoyed them as much as when I wrote them last year.

Thinking perhaps others will enjoy revisiting also, decided to reblog. If you are new to my blog, I think you will enjoy perusing the posts and find them educational as well. Below are the links, hope you agree with me.

♥ ♥ ♥

https://gardentowok.wordpress.com/2012/11/30/macys-2012-thanksgiving-parade-po-from-kung-fu-panda/

Kung Fu Panda (5189)

Po from Kung Fu Panda
♥ ♥ ♥

https://gardentowok.wordpress.com/2012/12/01/macys-thanksgiving-day-parade-inflating-the-balloons/

2012 Balloon inflating (5156)

List of Balloons on 77th Street
♥ ♥ ♥

https://gardentowok.wordpress.com/2012/12/02/macys-thanksgiving-day-parade-floating-down-6th-avenue/

2012 Thanksgiving parade (5312)

Hello Kitty – 2012 New Balloon
♥ ♥ ♥

If you happened to be in New York City Thanksgiving week, the inflating of the balloons is well worth attending and it is free. Arrive at the site in the afternoon as early as possible,  gets very, very crowded real quickly.

…   …   …   …   …   …   …   …   …   …   …   …   …   …   …   …   …   …   …   …   …   …   …   …  …   …

Copyright © by Norma Chang. All Rights Reserved. Do not use/repost any photos and/or articles without permission.

About Norma Chang

I am the author/publisher of 2 user-friendly Chinese cookbooks: "My Students' Favorite Chinese Recipes (updated edition)" and "Wokking Your Way to Low Fat Cooking" A gardener who enjoys cooking and eating and loves to think outside the box A garden volunteer at Locust Grove Heritage Vegetable Garden Conduct hands-on cooking workshops for teenagers Conduct cultural programs for children and family Conduct healthy cooking classes for adults
This entry was posted in New York City and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Macy’s Thanksgiving Parade – a Reblog

  1. Time really flies!
    Have a great weekend, Norma.

  2. Kim says:

    I would love to do this one day….now if only it did not have to be so darn cold
    to stand in the street to watch. Do they do it Wed.?
    I love the Macy’s Thanksgiving parade don’t you?

    I hope you have a blessed Thanksgiving with your those you love.

    • Norma Chang says:

      Hello Kim,
      Plan a “visit old friends in the Hudson Valley” trip around Thanksgiving and we can go to NYC as a group. What do you mean by cold? Surely you did not get rid of you winter clothing when you moved south. Yes, the inflating of the balloons is on Wednesday, well worth the trip. A blessed Thanksgiving to you too.

  3. It was nice to see these pictures again! My mom is going to the parade this year, and I’m looking forward to hearing about it — I should remind her to stop by and see the balloons being inflated beforehand.

  4. What gorgeous parade animals 😀
    I am seriously loving this!

    Cheers
    CCU

    P.S I have recently lost around 1000 subscribers and I have no idea how, so if it is not too much trouble, if you were subscribed before, could you please resubscribe? Thank you!

    • Norma Chang says:

      Hello Uru,
      You would enjoy the entire experience.
      Just resubscribe. I am having problems also, comments I left on a number of posts are not showing, seems to disappear into cyberspace.

  5. Hotly Spiced says:

    I remember your post from last year about the inflatable balloons. I would love to see this for real one day – one day when I get to NY! xx

  6. I remember the parade and your daughter’s lovely photos. I’m going to try to watch it online this year. John’s son is bringing his new partner for Thanksgiving and she’s from Chicago. Yay!

  7. Karen says:

    Where do the days and years go to. I remember your parade photos…it has to be fun to be part of it.

  8. Would you believe I’ve never been to a parade before, Norma? I’m obviously missing out.

  9. What a pity we don’t have parades like this one. Looks like a beautiful experience.

  10. Saskia (1=2) says:

    Love these posts Norma. The Hello Kitty balloon is divine, and my 6-year old was very impressed with Kung Fu Panda, and the preparation/unveiling photos. I hope we can see the Macy’s Parade one day. *sigh*
    Pinterest is full of vintage photos of the parade from many years ago. So lovely and evocative, lots of black n’ white images of Superman and Olive Oyl from Popeye!

    • Norma Chang says:

      Hello Saskia,
      So glad to learn that your 6-year old enjoyed my Thanksgiving post. Feel free to reblog the posts to your friends if you think their kids will like the post also.

Leave a Reply

