Happy Mother’s Day

Flowers for Mothers!

Happy Mother’s Day!

Viburnum
Lights up the landscape like a Mother’s smile.

Armeria

Candytufts

Bloomerang – Reblooming Lilacs

Clematis

NOTE: WORDPRESS is auto checking“Notify me of all comments made on this post”. l do LOVE comments to my posts, so to avoid your e-mail box filled with every single comment someone made to my post, you must uncheck the box before you post your comment.

Copyright © by Norma Chang

About Norma Chang

I am the author/publisher of 2 user-friendly Chinese cookbooks: "My Students' Favorite Chinese Recipes (updated edition)" and "Wokking Your Way to Low Fat Cooking" A gardener who enjoys cooking and eating and loves to think outside the box A garden volunteer at Locust Grove Heritage Vegetable Garden Conduct hands-on cooking workshops for teenagers Conduct cultural programs for children and family Conduct healthy cooking classes for adults
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to Happy Mother’s Day

  1. Phyllis Smith says:

    Norma, What a pretty way to open an email. Thanks and Happy Mothers’ Day to you as well. I just recently purchased a Bloomerang Lilac and it is beautiful and smells very fragrant.

  2. Daphne says:

    Happy Mother’s Day to you too.

  3. Ann Drohosky says:

    Norma,
    Happy Mother’s Day to you as well! Your flower pictures are beautiful and just added a wonderful touch to my day!!
    Regards,
    Ann Drohosky

  4. Liz says:

    Happy Mothers Day – beautiful flowers. It was Mothers Day here too – nice that it was in the States as well – its in March in England.

  5. Kate says:

    Happy Mother’s Day to you too, Norma! That same clematis is blooming in my garden right now. It was my Grandmother’s.

  6. ChgoJohn says:

    Hope yours is a Happy Mother’s Day, too!

  7. Beautiful. My favorite is the purple one.

  8. Thanks for brightening my day with those flower pics Norma. Happy mother’s day to you too!

  9. Norma, Happy Mother’s Day to you too! What a lovely flowers! The gifts from our nature are one of the best: kids, flowers, fruits…:)

  10. Lou Murray's Green World says:

    Aw, those beautiful flower photos brought a smile to my face. It is gray and foggy here this morning in southern California, and they brightened my day.

  11. That clematis made my day!

  12. Veggiewitch says:

    Happy Mother’s Day to you, too!
    Veggiewitch ♥

  13. Nothing makes a mother smile like beautiful flowers – happy mothers day :D

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  14. mac says:

    Happy Mother’s Day and thanks for the beautiful flowers, they are gorgeous!

  15. Happy Mother’s Day! These are such gorgeous flowers!

  16. Kristy says:

    Happy Mother’s Day Norma! I hope you had a beautiful day. These are such lovely flowers – especially the clematis. I love those! :)

  17. cocomino says:

    Happy mother’s day. The flowers are good present for the day. :)

  18. What beautiful colours! Spectacular!
    anne

  19. Charles says:

    Hi Norma, I love clematis so much, and viburnum too. I’ve never heard of “bloomerang”…. haha, what a funny name :D Does it smell like lilac? I could just smother myself with that stuff, so good is the smell!

    • Norma Chang says:

      Hello Charles,
      Bloomerang lilac was introduced in 2009, it is a reblooming dwarf lilac that is very fragrant, yes it smell like lilac.
      I had other clematis but the deer refused to leave them alone. Hoping they do not discover this one, it is the only one I have left.

  20. Beautiful! That violet blue clematis is stunning!

Leave a Reply

